Contact Us

Testimonials

Add Review Add Google Review

Rochester, NY - Aug 21, 2017
5/5

Thanks go out to you, Dan, and also the painters for their time and expertise in accomplishing this project, which involved painting the interior of the porch two colors, a bedroom, and basement wall trim, along with some touch-ups throughout the house. Very pleased with the outcome. Would recommend your company

Webster, NY - Aug 1, 2017
5/5

We just had the exterior wood trim, columns, and shutters painted on our house in July 2017 and we were completely impressed with Dan and the whole team at Golden Boys throughout the whole process. They were communicative, professional, punctual, tidy, and their work is impeccable. The house looks brand new and we owe it to Golden Boys. We will definitely use them again in the future and highly recommend them for any paint job you need done. Thank you!

Fairport, NY - Apr 24, 2017
5/5

We would highly recommend The Golden Boys painting company! Dan & his team are highly professional, punctual & are conscientious painters! They are also people that you feel comfortable with having them in your home. Dan & his team are not only excellent painters, they are also very nice & polite individuals!! We have finally found painters we can trust!!

Brighton, NY - Nov 19, 2016
5/5

Dan and his team are awesome and they do a lot more than just paint! They completely transform worn and weathered walls. I tend to be on the picky side and details are crucial... Dan's team have not disappointed me! Moreover, you're never left guessing what a job will cost... before work commences, you know exactly what it will cost and a good idea how long it will take. His team of painters are extremely professional... and for an added benefit, he has a great contractor working on his team. His services are not cheap...though certainly not the most expensive... and you get what you pay for! It's much more cost effective to have a job done right--once! Dan is extremely knowledgeable, professional, pragmatic, and honest. He's not pushy and is very willing to work within your budget. Additionally, I have a hectic schedule and there were times his team worked on the interior of my home while I was not there... I never had any worry or concern. Very honest and hard working group of professionals! And they were excellent at cleaning up after themselves!

Pittsford, NY - Nov 12, 2016
5/5

"Hi Dan, We are totally pleased after looking everything over in the sunlight today. The guys couldn't have been nicer or more professional. And thanks for bringing in my garbage cans too:)

Brighton, NY - Nov 8, 2015
5/5

We hired Golden Boys Painting for both interior and exterior painting and staining work for our house. Dan, Jason and his crew were courteous, dependable, trustworthy and did a fantastic job. They showed attention to detail, including the prep work. Dan was also helpful for some of the challenging design decisions at the outset. All combined, it was a big job and we felt that it was fairly priced. Very professional and easy to deal with; we will call them again for future work. Dan, feel free to use us as a reference, and thanks, everything looks terrific!

Walworth, NY - Oct 25, 2015
5/5

I have usually found dealing with contractors a frustrating experience. Not the Case with Golden Boys and Dan and Jason. While a little pricey, you often get what you pay for and in this case, it was worth the extra money. Instead of finding excuses why they could not do the requested work, they offered solutions. The work was completed in the time frame that was promised and Jason even worked a full day on Saturday and a half day on Sunday to accomodate my busy schedule. Dan kept in regular contact with me via email regarding the scheduling of the job.The final invoice was consistent with the estimate provided two months prior, so no hidden charges. Finally, Jason was completely professional, communicative, and thorough throughout the day and half job. I would recommend them to others.

Penfield, NY - Oct 13, 2015
5/5

Dan kept all of his promises and gave me a great cost for two coats of stain on my deck. The job came out great but unfortunately the second coat got beat up from some unexpected Rochester rain shortly after the second coat was applied. Dan came right out to take a look and immediately suggested getting his crew out to redo the second coat: they were out the next day to finish the project at no extra cost and it looks great. Thanks, Dan and Golden Boys -- great work! I'm very pleased, would hire you again and would highly recommend you to a friend or family member.

Pittsford, NY - Jun 19, 2015
5/5

Your crew did a great job on the house.  Jason was very nice and easy to work with.  I also thought Phil did a great job and was very friendly.  The rest of the guys/gals were also very nice.  They always cleaned everything up and were very professional from start to finish.  Feel free to use us as a reference for future jobs.

Henrietta , NY - Nov 2, 2014
5/5

Dan,

The fence and archway look really, really, nice.  Your 2 employees were so great to work with.  I was very grateful for the long day of work they put in on our behalf.  The best to you in your business-I love recommending you to others.

Rochester, NY - Apr 25, 2014
5/5

I would have given 10 stars if I could. Extremely professional and thorough. Very trustworthy and really nice guys. . Theyy did a beautiful job. I highly recommend  them.

 

Greece, NY - Apr 11, 2014
5/5

They saved our lives, helping us finish staining our pergolas last summer--a job that turned out to be much bigger than we thought.  We liked them so much, we had them back to paint our 15-foot ceilings in February.   We will be getting them back this summer for some additional staining, and give them our highest recommendation!

Henrietta, NY - Nov 15, 2013
5/5

You have demonstrated the truth to your statement that you come from a family of entrepreneurs.  You've learned well  --  you are good at the business end of your company.

--  You have followed through on everything you said you would do
--  Your communication is clear and prompt
--  The invoice is clear and explanatory

And the staining work is good too!  I know it was a tedious job, but I appreciate how well you and your co-workers handled everything.  It was neat and careful.  Hey, the things people said about you on your website are true!  We have dealt with lots of contractors over the years, and you are really good.  I would very readily recommend you to others.  Thanks so much.

Pittsford, NY - Feb 18, 2013
5/5

Dan and his team were professional and helpful. They determined repairs required on the trim and windows during the estimate, and recommended carpenters who were qualified to repair the damage prior to the painting being started. Dan's team was neat, thorough and informative. I will hire him again.

Rochester , NY - Aug 17, 2012
5/5

Dan and his workers painted the exterior of our house and I was very impressed with their work ethic, character and end product. The crew is very friendly and honest and worked hard outside through the summer heat without any complaints. We have received several compliments on the exterior of our house and believe that it has made a significant improvement on the overall appeal and market value of the house. If you are looking to have work done that is of very good quality as well as having a crew around that you can trust and be comfortable opening your home to, the Golden boys are your best bet :)

Rochester, NY - Aug 9, 2012
5/5

From the initial consultation to the walk through at job completion, Golden Boys exceeded expectations all the way. They work efficiently and and honestly, and the outcome of my basement renovation was flawless. As someone who generally knows what they want when it comes to their home i was toying with a few ideas when Dan himself met with me for the estimate, not only was his industry expertise immediately apparent but the his eye for color/design was an added bonus! In the end i went with with his color recommendations and have literally recieve compliments from everyone who's seen the finished product on the color and execution. I never hesitate to tell them who to call when they're in need- Golden Boys!

On a side note- through Dan's recommendation i worked with carpenter Jack Pecora on other aspects of the renovation and was equally pleased with the service and outcome recieved. Our next project will be windows and i know who i'll be calling for a referral when the time comes around. A+++!

Rochester, NY - Aug 9, 2012
5/5

Mr. Dan Cavagnaro painted my house from top to bottom a few months ago.  Dan was friendly, diligent, helpful, and cost-effective.

Dan had a lot of work to do with my house.  He began the process by truly “prepping” the house. He caulked holes, sanded each and every wall, and primed all areas that needed to be primed. The house had not been touched in 8 years, so there was a lot of this “prep” work to be done. Dan did it neatly (put plastic over everything while sanding and priming) and quickly.

When it came time to paint the house, I honestly did not have color choices in mind. Dan helped me out tremendously. He had a vision to make sure that the colors flowed from room to room, or even hallway to room, as well as identify walls that could be used as accent walls. He started by showing me the colors at the beginning of the process, and continued to show me the colors every day, waiting to choose the colors until he saw that I was consistent in what I chose.  He helped me to focus my color range, and choose one from there.

Mr. Cavagnaro worked long hours, and kept a positive attitude the entire time. He treated me with respect, and if I had questions, he would stop what he was doing to help explain the answer.  Dan also helped me to choose and put in new lighting and a new temperature gauge. All in all, Mr. Cavagnaro was one of the most professional and hard-working men I have had the opportunity to meet, and I have recommended him to all my friends for their work as well.

Briarcliff Manor, NY - Aug 9, 2012
5/5

I have employed the services of  Daniel Cavagnaro on several occasions to have painting and construction work done in my home.  My experience has always been positive, as the results of the work performed for me, by Daniel Cavagnaro, have always been excellent and exactly to the specifications I have set out for each project. Mr. Cavagnaro has always been professional to deal with, careful, precise and neat in the delivery of his services, and his finished product is always admirable. I have never had to ask him to change or re-do anything he has done for me.

I am happy to be able to give him an unqualified recommendation because of the quality of his services. I would recommend him to anyone seeking excellent services, professionally performed, with beautiful results.

Rochester, NY - Aug 9, 2012
5/5

a plus window cleaningAs the owner of a growing home services company, my customers rely on my recommendations. We have been working with and recommending Dan Cavagnaro to our customers for the past 10 years for all of their painting needs. As a growing small company our reputation is very important to our success and we have been very pleased with the feedback we have received working with Dan.

Dan is not only diligent and meticulous, his work is superb and a value. Our customers appreciate his attention to detail and personal touch. Dan Cavagnaro Painting is a great company to partner with because he also is a customer focused business.

We continue to recommend Dan Cavagnaro because of his continuous quality and professionalism.

Conesus , NY - Aug 6, 2012
5/5

I have a cottage on Conesus Lake, and we like to entertain.  When we had a new addition added to the pre-existing house, we were excited to christen it with a dinner party.  The only problem is that after the interior was finished, I just couldn’t find a painter willing to do the work for a number that wouldn’t make my eyes roll out of my head.

Pretty soon the clock was ticking because the party was already booked but the new rooms still hadn’t been painted.  But then a realtor friend of mine put me in touch with Dan Cavagnaro and the Golden Boys.  He got our new party room looking exceptional in no time - which was no small feat considering how big this room is.

He finished in two days.  I had other painters quote me as many as six!  Even the accent wall with a faux finish—which another guy said would take two days by itself—was painted to perfection.

We were happy to tell ALL our guests about Golden Boys when they asked about the great paint job.

Fairport, NY - Aug 6, 2012
5/5

I just needed my windows painted, especially the sash bars—those thin strips of wood separating the panes of glass—which were peeling with large curls of paint.  Dan and his painters came through and did a fantastic job.  They were so cordial and polite—not a curt or disrespectful gesture, and honest to a fault.  When they discovered some of the glazing was cracked and missing on one of the windows, they went and got glaze, and fixed the window—without adding another cent to the bill!

When they left, my home looked so bright and new.  You’d never have known the Golden Boys were there—not a drip of paint, scrap of trash, or stray paint lid—aside from the excellent looking windows!